Treasure Everywhere

By RobT

Last Pickering Station Shot (For A While)

For the last few weekends I've been taking photos at Pickering station for an assignment on my photography degree. The brief is to capture candid shots of people going about a particular activity, so I chose the steam train changeover by the various NYMR volunteers. I took the final shots for the assignment yesterday and finished writing it up this evening.

On today's walk to town with Ann and Jasper I wandered through the station again, not to take pictures for the assignment this time (you have to stop somewhere) but just to see what there was to take pictures of. I liked this one, a wide shot from the opposite platform that shows two of the old boy volunteers having a chat.

The assignment itself is here if you're at all interested in railway station volunteers...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.