Caley

The two walk strategy today met with Caley's approval. A quick wee stretch with some swimming at Achaderry then a trip to the track leading to the lower slopes of Creag Connachar.
Father's day too! I got nice cards from our boys and a Munro Show DVD. (How did they know I would like that?) Does anyone remember that from first time round in the nineties? Muriel Gray made hill walking hip and trendy.

Anyway, here is Caley going shakey shakey after retrieving two balls from the lochan.
Its funny how things come back to mind as you type. It was just as he had become old enough for big boy wilderness walks, Caley (and Bruce who I think was the clear favourite as I recall) met Muriel Gray as we returned from a hill loch walk. I think she was glad to see keen youngsters enjoying the great outdoors.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.