Tribute to my Father-in-law

Happy Father's Day to all the Dads! I love my wonderful father and I am so very blessed that I have him in my life at the age of 90! I have blipped him many times before, so today I wanted to give tribute to another wonderful father and the very best Father-in-law, Hank. Hank passed away 15 years ago and left a legacy that will never be forgotten. He was a hero to his children and grandchildren. For me he was a kind, gracious, giving man that taught me how to look for the best in people. I share with you a couple of words that my Husband wrote after Hank passed away. My Dad, My Hero "All that we are we will pass on to our children, our hopes, our dreams, our character. Therefore, let your thoughts be planted in rich soil and let your actions stand tall in a child's eyes. just as the fruit does not fall far from the tree, children do not stray far from their heros "

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.