Eilatanfoto

By Eilatanfoto

Robots...Actual Robots!

A: “Hey Nat...Why did you choose to go to Tokyo?”
N: “It has a robot cafe.”
A: “Yeah but I mean, why did you choose to go to Japan?”
N: “It has a robot café.”
A: “Seriously Nat, why?”
N: “Which bit did you miss...it has a robot cafe...an actual cafe with robots”.
A: “But you don’t choose to go to a country because it has robots.”
N: “Why wouldn’t you choose to go to a country that has robots…what’s wrong with robots – did you have a bad experience at a Transformers movie or something?”
A: “No, I just thought it might have been something more profound.”
N: “More profound than robots….I don’t understand?”
A: “Well, you know, people go to a country to relax on the beach or for a spiritual awakening or to see a great wonder...”
N: “It has a cafe with robots. ACTUAL ROBOTS!!! Non-living, non-breathing robots!!! (Robots, incidentally, that can probably direct you to the beach…just saying).”
A: “I will never understand your logic will I – but fair enough.”
N: “You do not compute”.

The robot cafe was one of the most ridiculous things I have ever been to. It was glitzy, glamorous, kitsch and so bad it was good and I loved every minute of it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.