Central Auckland

On a grey morning. Which became a grey and latterly wet (drizzly wet, but still wet) day and then evening. Barely seen after my run until I headed home this afternoon. That's the worst aspect of working in a hospital where the department I am based in is almost totally internal. A satisfying day, nevertheless.

We stayed at the beach overnight, and I drove down early. And still ran into slow motorway traffic miles from the central city. Fortunately for my comfort, I was on the watch for it and left the motorway to track through the streets of North Shore, arriving only a few minutes later than I would have, had there been free flow on the motorway.

I envy those who live in cities where there is efficient train or tram service. It has been being argued about for Auckland for over 50 years, and even now is not set in stone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.