Eilatanfoto

By Eilatanfoto

A Thousand Paper Cranes

We are walking amongst souls confused by a moment in time. They tap you on the shoulder “...Can I go home?”

Happiness... then energy....silence...no tears, no screams....silence.
Glass melts, concrete and steel reform into molten memories. It’s seems unreal...a rusted, distorted clump .....”Child on Bike”...where is the child???

A river of devastating sorrow winds through a city lost. Unspoken pain echoes through near empty streets. Current souls walk underneath.

....Children....so many of them were children...they are still walking home...forever.

“Do you speak English?”
“Yes I do”
“Can I speak to you?”
“Yes, please do”.
“I am from a local school and I would like to talk to you about peace.”

Thousands of paper cranes bring colour to a landscape scarred ...There is hope.

I understand that politics has lead mankind into conflict that, throughout history has been resolved through deeds that in retrospect we wish had not happened. War has travelled with us through the centuries and we have made “advancements” that change the face of the horror it brings with it.

Hiroshima...a moment in time....
I wish they could go home

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.