Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Walsham Lock

Thank you for all your advice on my technical computer problem - I think I have solved it - not sure how, I doubt I would remember how to do it again! Steve (Ubique) gave me a good link which I used.

I get so bored with doing the same dog walks that today I headed off to Ripley. This is a view of Walsham Lock on the River Wey at Ripley. A lock-keepers cottage was originally built here in 1653 but the present house dates from 1896. It is a very pretty spot with canal boats coming through the lock and at this time of year there are many ducklings and other baby birds. I had not been there for some time and enjoyed it so much that so I may go back again later this week. Murdoch loved swimming in the water but I made sure he was kept well away from the very skittish little ducklings.

Good news about Michael Schumacher coming out of his coma - I hope he continues to progress and eventually gets better.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.