Everyday Epiphanies

By brandibreeze

Ice Storm

Haven't had much time lately to take images, I've been working tons of hours this week. However, this morning I woke up saw that overnight we were hit with an ice storm. Ice storms are pretty typical to Columbus, more so than actual winter snow storms. I live next to a lovely park so there is lots of nature all around, luckily, and right outside my door I noticed this one enormous tree perfectly coated in ice. Each leaf hanging just as it was the previous day, but for solid ice coating. Then on my way back in these flowers that have turned and passed away for the season had such a coating over them it immediately made me think of a snow-globe. Every little leaf and branch so coated, so clear and visible. So my blip of the day is just to show our ice storm and how hard nature was hit.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.