Rosemarie55

By Rosemarie55

Heron with Wings Aspead

Busy day! Mailed my BirdCam back to supplier. I'm a great believer in Cluster Theory - e.g. if it happens twice it is bound to happen three times or more! Certainly happened last week. My BirdCam stopped functioning, then my Solar Torch, and then my Lawnmower:-( So today I bought a Bosch Lawnmower from B & Q in the belief that Bosch means Reliable. Managed to get it into my car boot, and put it together without too much angst! It's a lovely sunny day and so I spent most of the afternoon mowing the grass - I hesitate to describe it as a lawn LOL!

On the way to B & Q I stopped off at Montrose Basin Bank of Scotland sponsored Hide and - yes, there he was, my favourite Heron. Many times I have waited hours well, quite a few minutes for him to do something interesting, and all he did was hide his face under his wing or just stand still in silhouette. Today was my lucky day, no sooner had I opened the Hide window than he start to stretch his wings and generally give a ballet performance. This blip is not particularly sharp but it is nice to see him with wings aspread! Sohere he is:-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.