Copenhagen and Me.

By RtCph

Art, Manually

This is Olof Behrens, a swedish artist that I introduced myself to, as we will be neighbours of sorts. He is just starting a work covering roughly the same area I will have to cover, about 150 meters down from my section. I had a quick chat with him and about practical things concerning the wall project.

I am completely astounded by this Samyang 24mm f/1.4 - I have not done anything to enhance the soft focus in the background. It's a 100% manual only lens (for full frame but on a 3/4 A77)....including the aperture ring - but damn, if it doesn't keep amazing me.


I had a cynical thought as to why I have been given my grant, the section I will be filling is technically a road and therefore too dangerous for the public to decorate. Hanging pictures is something that anyone can do, therefore I got more money for less talent.

Supply & demand in the art world. Go figure.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.