Dutch Skies

By RonBuist

It's no piece of cake...

Last night, Inge was doing a bit better. The chickenpox are still bothering her, but it was not so bad as the night before. Because Ellis was doing fine and was able to sleep through the night, we enjoyed a relatively peaceful night.

Today was 'the big day' for Ellis. While I was at work, my wife Martine took Ellis to hospital to get her ears checked. Where we thought she was actually doing fine lately, the doctor had to disagree: her ears are still very much infected. On February 3, she will go to hosptital again to get tubes in her ears. It was exactly the same with Inge and her situation improved drastically after that. We're not looking forward to it, but we know it's for the best...

This afternoon, Martine, Nienke and Inge enjoyed themselves in the kitchen making dinosaur cakes. They created 10, but by the time I got home there were only three left. And by the time I could get my camera out, we were down to two. I was allowed to pick one, after which both were eaten by Inge and Ellis anyway.

So there you go: today was no piece of cake in more than one way...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.