Mags' Moments

By MagsMoments

A rosy glow...

Just a quick blip tonight and I'll catch up on comments and things tomorrow - promise!

Bob and I took a different route around the village this evening and I was lost in admiration of all the spectacular floral displays my neighbours manage to achieve from a few containers and a window box or two. I was particularly struck by these palest of pale pink roses against a beautiful blue door. They're nearly past their best now, but in the fading light these particular roses seemed to sing out with their own personal glow. My own roses have been much neglected of late and are looking a little sad and sulky, so seeing thriving beauties all around the village this evening has served as a timely reminder to give mine a bit of a pamper - and perhaps be a little braver with a background colour to set them off!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.