Big Hill

By bighill

Angel on High!

This little angel sits up on the window shelf beside my potters wheel.....she's been with me for a long time. Originally she adorned the wall at a wonderful cafe in Bracebridge, Ontario....Bear Paw....a place where all the funky folk met - it was the radical alternative to Tim Hortons! The absolutely best muffins i've ever tasted were made here! when Mara had no choice but to close this well loved place - i guess there just weren't enough of us funkies around to keep her afloat - she sold off much of the furniture and bits and pieces...I bought a large trestle table that i used for over 15 years in my studio in Muskoka....and 2-3 other neat objects.....and this little angel!

So now she sits, watching over me in my new home - it feels comforting to have this small memento of my previous life and to keep alive the wonderful memories of that time in my history! I still have very strong connections to Muskoka and I know that the friends and family i have there will always have a deep place in my heart.

This one is for all you lovely and very dear friends in Muskoka that check in here from time to time......MISS YOU ALL !!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.