Keith B

By keibr

An Elegant Building

I took this picture while sitting in the lunch restaurant today. It was quietly raining outside and you can see streaks of rain on the window. I hadn't really seen the building opposite until today, though I've often looked out of this window! It is part of the county administration and was built by their predecessors over a hundred years ago. They knew how to build an office block in those days!
This eatery was formerly known as Amenta, but apparently is now the B7 Restaurang (another bit of Swedish for you!) , judging by the sign viewed from the back in the photo. The food is just as good as in the "Amenta" days however.
My excess of sun yesterday seemed to have no effect on me after a good night's sleep and it was off to work this morning as usual. Since my office (otherwise known to me as "the cave") is about 50 meters from the nearest windows there was no danger of too much sun today.
Every time I think work has quietened down and I can get on with the Moodle manuals another problem arrives to stop me concentrating on that - today it was my PC telling me my hard disk was full. Since there were only 85 Gb of data on a 300GB disk that seemed unlikely. Neither I nor the IT guys could figure out what was hiding on, and filling, the "empty" 215 GB of space. Luckily I still have the iMac to work with so not everything came to a halt.
Another day tomorrow, starting out at the dentist...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.