Just a little birthday muffin

Yes, today I'm a year older, but not feeling any older...

It was nice to get a phonecall from my family to wish me happy birthday this morning. It was great talking to them. I also got thousands of birthday wishes on Facebook. However, it wasn't a particularly special day. I actually went to work today, but I didn't move much though, which was good. Tomorrow I'm going to physiotherapy at the Western General Hospital, see what they say, but my calf generally feels much better!

The weather was so beautiful! It was a bit of a shame to spend it indoors, but hey, you can't have everything, can you?

I'm not really celebrating my birthday today, because Monday is just an awkward day for celebrations, but I treated myself to a 21 year old whisky after work and I got myself some strawberries and cream for dessert.

I will be having some drinks on Friday and a small birthday party on the following weekend, so I'll be celebrating, but a bit later! :)

Thanks very much for all your nice comments yesterday! I hope you all had a good day! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.