Happy Birthday to Me!

It's my Happy Birthday today and very old I am too! I've had an extra long birthday too, as I got up extremely early to get to Waterloo station to catch the 5.30 a.m. train to Bournemouth. (I actually woke at 2.00 a.m. and couldn't get to back to sleep, as I was worried my alarm wouldn't go off, so I've been awake a very long time!)

I walked for quite a few miles, from Bournemouth to Sandbanks, Poole where I got the chain-link ferry over to Studland Bay. I then wandered to Knoll Beach, stopped for lunch, then walked back again, paddling in the chilly sea from Sandbanks to Bournemouth (my legs were getting very weary by the time I reached the station!).

A lovely birthday, doing my favourite thing! Must get to bed now though, as I'm back to work tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.