Rebuilding

By RadioGirl

BBC Music

Today the BBC launched a new music strategy which, according to our Director-General Tony Hall, is “the start of something very special for everyone who loves music. BBC Music is a celebration of the brilliant musical talent across our country. We’ll be joining up music on television, radio, iPlayer and online like never before. There’ll be new shows, new partnerships, and whole new ways to enjoy music on the BBC.”

I think one of the most exciting projects coming out of this strategy is Ten Pieces, which aims to inspire a generation of children in primary schools to get creative with classical music.

If that's not public service broadcasting, I don't know what is. It's the sort of initiative that still makes me proud to work for the BBC.

I took this picture on the piazza outside Broadcasting House this morning, sadly before a live performance took place there which I missed because of working non-stop at my job today. So you'll just have to make do with the big promotional balloon!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.