KatPrice

By KatPrice

Happy Birthday Ali!

Rubbish photo, only had my 50 to hand and wasn't tall enough to get a proper photo over the long grass. Some of the party decided to rent out some pedalos on the river and I had to grab this photo of the birthday boy with his helmet and life jacket.

Met Erin for a Vinteas lunch - really love that place. Been going there for so long now the owner knows me! Felt pretty sad telling him it would probably be my final visit.

After a few errands we headed over to Jephson Gardens for Ali's birthday. Lots of fun chilling, catching up with people I feel like I hadn't seen in ages, and frisbee. Bought Ali a slice of Toskakakakaka from Haddie & Trilby - it's a Swedish caramel cake. Looked pretty cool so thought it would make a great twist on the typical birthday cake. Brilliant bakery, one of those real gems where everything is handmade, fresh, and the staff are happy to talk to you about all the produce. Shame it wasn't open back when I lived in Leamington.

Hoping to get back into more regular blipping after an inspiring comment from Axel today. Got talking to him about how I wanted to learn Photoshop this summer and photography and how I felt I was one of the weaker ones in the group, and got a great response:
"But you still take photos don't you?"
And he had a great point. The only way I'm going to get better is if I keep using my camera and experimenting with it. It's amazing how much I've learned from being part of PhotoSoc this year alone. Really wish I'd joined earlier, they're such a great bunch, even when I'm being all embarrassing and can't set up a tripod. Will just have to keep practising.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.