seakayaker

By seakayaker

Li'l Woody's Burgers & Shakes

6/16/2014 ~ Li'l Woody's Burgers & Shakes, Ballard Neighborhood, Seattle, WA

Signed up for a summer reading workshop to read and discuss Cormac McCarthy's Novel 'Blood Meridian'. I have enjoyed a number of Cormac's novels in the past including the Border Trilogy: 'All the Pretty Horses; The Crossing; & Cities of the Plain;' as well as 'No Country for Old Men' and 'The Road.' The meeting place is a couple of doors down from Li'l Woody's and since I arrived early to insure I would find the meeting place and a parking space I had time for a burger for dinner. The burger was great the fries a bit greasy for my taste but very good. So if you are ever in Ballard you may want to give it a try.

Anyway the food was good and so was the photo opportunity. Since it is Monochrome Monday that is the version posted here. If you want to see what Li'l Woody's looks like in color take a peak here.

Just another fantastic day weather wise in Seattle! I hope you all had a fantastic day as well!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.