George 'n Harry

By George_n_Harry

Pals

Do I have a tale to tell today!

Last night, I was soooo tired, and was fast asleep on the floor. And then I felt this light touch on my cheek, just a brush of a feather really. But you know what we dogs are like. I was awake in an instant. And couldn't believe my eyes.

There was Raj sitting in front of me, with his paw outstretched in friendship!

Last I saw him, he was fast asleep on Rower's lap. But he quietly crept down onto the floor, and came to say hello.

I put my paw out to him, and then I got so shy, I put my paws over my eyes. When I opened my eyes again he was still there! How about that!

And today, we have both been in the same room, on the floor, without even a hint of confrontation. He's even given me his favourite mouse toy.

I know! Unbelievable.

I know SHE would have given her eye teeth to photograph it, but she couldn't on account of it would have frightened the **** out of both of us and spoilt the moment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.