ninniex

By ninniex

THE BIG ADVENTURE: Day 22

Water!!!

I know this is a very clichéd pic but it was so lovely to see water this afternoon!! I think I am a water person......

Today we (the other half) drove about 550 kilometres from the Flinders Ranges, to Streaky Bay, South Australia, where they are famous for oysters, King George whiting, and abalone. Guess what we had for dinner :)

The sunset tonight was nothing short of sensational, however, I decided on this pic as I just loved the gentle tranquillity represented here, compared to the scenery that we have been experiencing for the past 3 weeks. Although I just loved everything we have seen and experienced.
Tomorrow we turn left and head for home - not sure if that is a good or bad thing. Motel again tonight and the caravan park looks lovely - oops :(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.