Pictures & Woodwork.

By PeterB

Something different....

........... from woodworkings!!

We drove down to Gunwharf Quays where the Spinnaker Tower (Portsmouth) is situated. While Melanie was looking around the fashion shops I grabbed the opportunity and bought a Birthday Present for her as it is her Birthday in a weeks time.

Rather than blip the area outside the shops and wide pedestrian areas, I thought I would try taking a few shots of the actual shopping areas. This one is only a very small part of the complex and as a whole, it's a pleasure to walk round as it is always kept clean and tidy.

I was spoilt for choice as to which shot I should blip, but decided on this one. I liked the lines and the sun shining through the glass roof, above the pedestrian walk way.
I managed not to get to many people in the shot, so had to wait for a lull, as the complex was very busy. I am not surprised as it is a lovely day.

Hope you all had a nice weekend.

Next instalment of 'Skeleton Clock' wood works due soon.........!

Take care and enjoy.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.