Dogs in cars #7 : Kombi Kids

Sitting in my car, ready to leave, I hear a tap on the window...
It's Famke's grandmother. "There are dogs* in that Kombi over there. I can't see them, but I can hear them."
(Um, okay, so do you want me to rescue them or something? Are they over-heating? It's not a very hot day; in fact, it's quite wintry. I wonder how I'm going to break into a stranger's car; perhaps I should use my teeth?)
Famke's granny: "I saw you photographing a dog in a car the other day, so I thought you might be interested?"
(Whew, my teeth are going to be fine!) "Thank you!" (grins in relief, reaches for camera and leaps out car)

*The pair wore the usual "wish-he'd-come-back" look, when not barking happily at passers-by, tearing around in the back of the Kombi, or grooming each other.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.