Pointless....

G and T time up and down the country coincides with "Pointless" - the BBC's very popular quiz in the 5:15 slot.

It's perfect at the end of a busy day.

Today I washed the car and worked in the garden. Which meant that I had a chat with Karen across the road, Louise next door, Simon next door (the other side), the postman, Charlie from down the road..... It's a very friendly place, Peebles.

"Pointless" rounds off the day. Mostly I think it is good to watch a programme where the quizmaster (Alexander Armstrong) is quite intelligent - and Edinburgh graduate after all. And is actually quite kind to contestants. And then, the cynic in me wonders if - just occasionally - he and Richard are a bit patronising.

Oh, all this time for philosophical reflection!!!

(Edit: Thanks to emu for pointing out my defective memory. Zander went to school in Edinburgh, but university was Cambridge!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.