samfriday

By samfriday

Hayfever!

After an absolutely fantastic 3 days in Venice with my friend, Hannah, today was back to reality at around 1.30am!

After a few hours sleep, it was up to face the day, hubby kindly shuffled work around and sent me back to sleep for a few more hours!

Hannah then came round and brought her dog so we could take the twins for a walk in the nature reserve - this entailed 1 hour of me sneezing and blowing my nose!! The meadows are really beautiful though at this time of year with long grass and wildflowers stretching in every direction.

Once home, I recovered in time for Hannah to dash home to find her results from her final year Uni exams - she passed them all brilliantly!!! She is now a qualified vet and we are all amazingly proud of her :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.