Productive

A productive day however:

1) In the evening I got a 2cm splinter in my foot from the decking and it took me ages to get it out with tweezers- yowch.

2) The greater spotted woodpecker which has been hanging around the living room window made a welcome return today and I took about 5 minutes trying to crawl into the house at the slowest speed possible so as to get my camera (3 meters from the bird). In my head I was rather professional and silent in my undetected movements but after 5 minutes the bird flew away, just as I reached the house door. Click here for interactive disappointment

3) A highlight of the day was an evening salad of mixed sprouting beans/ seeds, falafels, fresh houmous, new potatoes and baby beetroots (Lidl highly rec'd) dressed with some of Jamie Oliver's sticky chilli balsamic stuff (also highly rec'd) mmmmmm eaten outside in very warm sunshine.

4) I did some study and I need to finish this last bit (1 hour tops)



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.