After Glow

Today it was the funeral of a friend and colleague.

I started my day with her in my thoughts. I took several abstract images before this one that I intended to be my blip. This lone poppy on a newly cleared patch of earth, in front of my one tree stole my heart though.

Later, a wonderful celebration of her life and a packed church of brightly dressed mourners, I think, gave her an appropriate send off.

This poem was printed on the order of service

I'd like the memory of me to be a happy one,
I'd like to leave an after glow of smiles when life is done.
I'd like to leave an echo whispering softly down the ways,
Of happy times and laughing times and bright and sunny days.
I'd like the tears of those who grieve, to dry before the sun
Of happy memories that I leave when my life is done.

Today will be a happy memory.

Barb Hermon 6 Feb 1954 - 26 May 2014

Rest in Peace


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.