CarmenC

By CarmenC

Dolly-doll and the San Diego Skyline

This doll is a genuine 1970's musical doll. Bought for me when I was a baby and we were living in Kenya. It's a very 1970's doll standing on a pink circular base which you wind up and it plays music and turns the doll around. Not exactly the most well made of toys but it's lasted with me all these years. I remember when I was very young it used to be wound up and played to me every time before I went to bed. I used to be a bit superstitious about the direction the doll would finish up facing....

The picture behind is an art print of a photo I took back in 2012 in San Diego on a rare very rainy day when the clouds were just lifting over the centre as the sun set. One of my favourite pictures.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.