Determined....

Charlii asked me if I would like to go with her to the local Southwater country park this evening, as she was taking Cleo and Willow there for an evening of water fun (canoeing, raft building etc) with the guides.
While the girls enjoyed themselves in the lake (literally!!) Charlii and I went for a nice wander round the country park, I showed her the Bee orchids, and damselflies in the grassland and she found a glow worm larva on the path. On the way back we were treated to the most amazing strip of grassland absolutely covered in Common spotted orchids including the true white form (alba).
When we got back to the jetty they were all canoeing around on their own including Willow who by this time was very cold and quite stiff (especially her knees). Despite this she was very brave, and stayed right to the end when she jumped into the lake with all the rest! On the way back to the car, dripping wet, she asked if she could be my blip for today, bless her I couldn't refuse!
So today's blip is a very brave little Willow concentrating very hard on staying upright and moving forward.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.