The Edge of the Wold

By gladders

Heron water

We had a brief stroll along the estuary with Gus after the sun had set. The brief flourish of sunshine after a cloudy day was giving way to an advancing cloud front. The water was still enough tonight for good reflections.

David brought the prints for the exhibition this evening. I'm very pleased, he's done a brilliant job of printing them. Perhaps like may people here I have accumulated masses of digital images, and the ones I have had printed have been a disappointment. That's because they are done by a machine with no human intervention. The greatest gift of this exhibition is that we have found David, each print is bespoke, tailored with an expert human eye to get the best match from screen to print.

My apologies for the absence of comments, particularly after all the kind comments, stars and hearts for the dog rose. Thank you for bearing with me. The next week I shall have little time as we now need to print the text and start preparing the exhibition boards. I still need to finish the slide show.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.