nought

By startagain

All stop!

Mornings are recently one of my favourite times. As I get dressed N puts coffee in the cafetiere (called a French Press over here) and brings the yoghurt, brown sugar, blueberries and granola to the lounge table. After eating I can read a chapter or two of a book while waiting for the coffee to be cool enough to drink. It's utterly indulgent - we've never really relaxed before work (except at the weekends) and I thoroughly enjoy it. Strictly I could easily make it into work for 9 but with the excuse of my physio exercise I usually make it in for 10 or so. I have 8 weeks of holiday saved so I don't even mind using a hour a day!
Once the coffee has been drank then it's off to work. Today I had an extremely good result and my boss muttered 'good work' as he went out of the lab - praise is extremely rare so I was very surprised!
Home and N made lovely dinner from yesterday's leftovers. Eaten while watching a cheesy Indian cooking film (Today's Special) which has Madhur Jaffrey in it - I remember watching her cooking programmer when we were kids.
Photo today of the carbuoys of lab solutions.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.