Particles & Waves

By EdwardFenner

Congratulations, Hilary!

My dear friend Hilary became a university graduate today! A mature student like me, Hilary has put in many years and a lot of hard work to earn her BA (Hons.) from York University here in Toronto. I am very proud of her and extremely happy for her. I am also very touched she asked me to attend her Convocation Ceremony today. It completed the circle - Hilary was one of my guests at my Convocation in 2010. It was a wonderful event with over 600 graduates and 1,500 guests at this event alone.

There was a bit of rain threatening and it did fall during the ceremonies but, fortunately, was over and done when the crowd spilled out into the outdoor reception area. The sun was out and made for some good photo opportunities. Alas, it was pretty muggy so photos were snapped and the robes came off to provide some cool relief. Here, Hilary and I share her fabulous life achievement. Also sharing in the moment is mutual friend, Brian Poser, who snapped this photo for me.

Congratulations, Hilary! You ROCK!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.