Flowers On My Front Porch

One of the most delightful things about summer is the flowers. You have to buy them at the grocery store or the florist to have them in winter, but in summer, if you like, you can grow them right on your front porch!

These are some colorful flowers - I think maybe a variety of osteospermum - that I am growing in pots on our front porch. I admire them every morning when I sit with the cat in my arms watching the sun rise.

I enjoyed this particular shot because it was so sunny that it looked like I might have been some place exotic. Maybe the Alhambra, a Spanish palace, but only if the Alhambra were located in central Pennsylvania.

The soundtrack is another song about flowers. Two masters of the craft, singing a love song: Neil Diamond and Barbra Streisand, with You Don't Bring Me Flowers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.