It's a Journey....

By LeeAnn

Make A Wish!

A 15-foot glass dandelion puff is part of the Nature in Glass Exhibit at the MN Landscape Arboretum. This sculpture has a long stem holding up the puff. My wish is that we don't get any hail this summer! Wouldn't take much to break this I'm afraid.
After work I spent some time in the yard removing sod where I am planning to make the flower beds larger. Then I went over to Anna's house to help her practice her guitar. She started taking lessons about a month ago. I can't sing very well, but I think it helps her to have someone at least trying to sing along with her as she tries to play the correct chords. Quite comical, actually.
Then the predicted storms for tonight didn't materialize so we decided to talk a quick trip out to the arboretum. Love these long summer nights.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.