Meanwhile, at the coast..

By meancoast

The Clawback Redemption.....

.....the boy-in-the-attic, never one to not realise the value of a neglected/forgotten asset, reminded me of an angrily-crushed gold bracelet which had been a guilt-gift from a turned-out-to-be-an-utter-bastard erstwhile 'gentleman caller' that had been languishing in the drawer where I'd dumped it (after dumping him) for well over a decade.

Apparently it's potentially worth something (possibly even slightly-more-than-something) as scrap gold, it's certainly no longer wearable in it's current crumpled configuration;-) So maybe enough to get 'a man with a van, a chainsaw and a skip' in to sort out the jungle-on-my-doorstep.....

This isn't the bracelet, this is the garden-over-the-road.....there's a 100ft stretch of uncharted territory behind that gate and I'm old enough to know my limits.....I'm trying not to get my hopes up, but if the gold comes up trumps I'll be re-naming that garden 'Bastards Legacy' and commissioning a shit-brown plaque for historical reference;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.