FredaH

By FredaH

On The Up!

We managed to obtain an appointment for this morning with a General Practitioner who, when he heard the list of my reactions, confirmed we had made the right decision in discontinuing the drug. Apparently I’ll need three or four days to allow it to clear my system before I receive a new prescription.

After four nights of not sleeping at all I felt sure he would prescribe me some sleeping tablets but the considered opinion was that nature would settle itself.
He was interested reading the hospital discharge letter stating I had undergone an operation I had not had.

All the upsets of the past few weeks seemed now behind me so we then called at Cc’s new venture and I saw the premises where she’ll be doing her photographic work. Nice little building, just awaiting decoration and some final adjustments and it will be perfect.

It was now nearing lunchtime so when I suggested I take us out to lunch after a little run through the sunny countryside we ended up at Cock Lakes café. Studying the menu produced no problems for me, I would be fine with poached egg on toast. It was when the plate arrived in front of me that I got the shock – two slices of toast and three poached eggs! I managed one!

Later on Cc arrived to try and tempt me with a buttie of bacon and Brie but I was feeling nauseous again and didn’t want anything. There would just be time for a rest before the programme about baby tigers I planned to watch on TV.

Cc came over again much later and found me asleep in the chair – I had missed the whole of the programme. Better luck with episode 2 tomorrow night!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.