AlisonSC

By AlisonSC

A real lady

I may take some technically better pictures today but I doubt any of them will come close to the impact meeting this lady had on me. While out walking we stopped to chat about the beautiful weather and she told me she had lived here for 94 years. I remarked she was looking fab for 94 and she laughed, "I'm not 94, I'm 104!!!
She still likes to go out for walks (had climbed down a muddy embankment to get onto the track!), lives in an upstairs flat and does all her own cooking etc, she was absolutely wonderful, sharp as a tac too.
I asked if I could take her photo and she worried about not having had her hair done and about her wrinkles lol.
She was happy for me to take this and to share it. I said I'd get a print and pop it in to her. A truly inspiring lady.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.