dis...dat...d'udda

By disdatdudda

yo paseo...

being back in London has given me a serious creative block. Walking always help. perhaps not on the first day and sometimes not for a while. Hmm...

i would like to start appreciating everything that is around me here and stop missing there...bird song, trees and the noise they make in the wind, sunrises, sunsets, the pattern made by the wind on water, reflections.

the need to try to capture this in a photo should come back again, slowly, but surely... (she writes unconvinced)




Yo paseo con calma, con ojos, con zapatos,
con furia, con olvido,

I stroll along serenely, with my eyes, my shoes
my rage, forgetting everything.
~Pablo Neruda, translated

After a day's walk everything has twice its usual value.
George Macauley Trevelyan

(feet aching more definitely...)


In every walk with nature one receives far more than he seeks.
John Muir

If you are walking to seek, ye shall find.
Sommeil Liberosensa

(not always though...)

tomorrow: REFLECTION TIME!!!
reflection
noun (THOUGHT)
formal serious and careful thought




Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.