Snapshots of rural France

By SuzB

It's amazing what a little...

...encouragement can do

Today has been a busy one. Firstly a trip to the docs as the new meds I am on are causing some unwanted side effects. Good visit, but not a lot they can do at the moment.

Then a quick trip to the old office to give my old boss some files, then we had a coffee and a chat, the first catch up we've had in months. That is good as it puts some closure on things.

Then a visit to the hairdressers. She did me a free haircut as I did the photos for her to put her business on the market a while ago. She has invited me to two upcomig events to take the pictures, both for charity, but it will be good to have some practice. The first is on 13th July, the eve of the 'fête national' when she is hosting a wedding dress catwalk. She wants me to do 'reportage' photos while she is setting up, doing make up etc, then photograph the catwalk. I have asked Mr B to prance up and down in a dress so I can get some practice, but he has refused (boo).

Then she suggested I put some photos in her salon on the walls. She herself is an artist and has sold 3 paintings this week!! So I have been practicing my framing skills since we got home. (hence today's blip)

Boris has been off colour all day, we think as a result of catching a huge monster (probably a tiny mouse) in the middle of the night. He has been eating, but resting...all day.

Hope you had a good Wednesday!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.