My Photographic Footprint

By Theodora8

Not a cosy blip today.

I was in traffic today and saw this.
I am afraid i am going to reveal a grumpy disapproving side of my nature here.

I do not approve of the needless hunting and killing of Sharks.
I have actually cried over footage of Sharks having their fins sawn off whilst still alive, and being hurled back to the sea to drown, in unimaginable pain.

These amazing, wonderful and ancient (3000M years) beings are very important to us, as well as not being 'sport'. And jolly pics of the death of one, to advertise pulped wheat breakfast bics is not good. In my eyes.

Again I apologise for my 'heavy' tone, but it is a thing close to my heart. Also my daughter swims with Sharks and has made me see them in a different light. And to see how important their role is in the balance of life in the sea.

There is a very good organisation in England which is doing it's best to help. They can explain better than I. http://www.sharktrust.org/

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.