SilverImages

By SilverImages

Belle Vue

"And we walked 'till we came to where the holy magnolia stood"
The Boy With The Moon And Star On His Head : Cat Stevens


A visit to the Gwent for Kim [visiting C] means I get to spend a short time in Bellevue Park, a little gem in the heart of Newport. It's been a while since I've said hello, so I was pleased to have a few minutes for a cuppa and cake on the terrace.

On an earlier visit I was told about the beautiful Magnolia by one of the gardeners, today it was the turn of one of the helpers to tell me about the bands that visited to play in the bandstand, although no longer it seems.

D the plasterer has arrived to skim the studio, it's been [literally] years in the waiting, but at long last I've got my finger out and sorted it out. The downside is my play space is out of commission for about a week while he gets on with it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.