Reflections Through a Starbucks’ Window

Following our third, and hopefully last, visit to the tip this week we went into town for a coffee, deciding on Starbucks for a change as there was a window seat available.

I occupied myself with my favourite occupation, people watching, whilst Ann read the paper. The girl handing out the leaflets reminded me of a time a few years back in Tokyo when Tom and I were in Asakusa Starbucks watching a girl there give out leaflets, we couldn’t work out what she was advertising either. And whilst in Tokyo, another year, I remember sitting in Shibuya Starbucks looking out over the most iconic cross roads in the world, I had my video camera with me and filmed a complete crossing of the mass of humanity.

The guy is using his laptop. He obviously wanted to take advantage of the free Wi-Fi, but didn’t want to buy a cup of coffee.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.