Geffrye Almshouses

Home of the Geffrye Museum and a a lovely green oasis in the middle of Shoreditch/Hoxton in East London. It was a nice quiet place to have lunch too.

We went to the finals exhibition of the two year Foundation Course in Photography put on by the students of newcastle University. My nephew, Peter, has two very fine portraits there. He also did very well in the National Geographic young photographer's competition. All these images were taken during a trip to Africa and it's great to see him producing such excellent work.

After having a good look around we wandered off for lunch and then instead of using our incredibly expensive tube tickets walked back to Waterloo to se the sights and the atmosphere of the big city. we've been up and down the City Road but didn't go in and out of The Eagle. Now a bit tired and sore feet (I wasn't wearing the best shoes for walking) it's good to be back with Anne and George where were having a barbecue as I type. I'll put a couple more pics up on Flickr when I can.

We'll be home tomorrow and I'll endeavour to catch up with you then.

David

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.