Oh My Days!

By lovelupins17

To build or not to build?

This is green and pleasant land alongside the canal at Micklethwaite - a lovely little village by Crossflatts near Bingley. There has been a battle going on for about four years now as Redrow hope to build 400 new houses here. The local residents have been objecting and have spent £100,000 I believe fighting the case. The residents and locals have won decisions along the way but I believe Redrow counteract with an appeal every time - I'm not sure though to date - who's ahead in the running! It's a lovely stretch of land - with ducks, geese, horses, cows and swans - and I know the family that live in a farmhouse just to the left of this frame - and I used to live next to here - the geese were very noisy but I liked to hear them!! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.