Jax and co.

By indusriver

the endless understanding

My son continues to inspire and frustrate me in equal measures. I know that this is who he is and I understand and accept but sometimes - well it would just be easier if...I don't know...remembered things? So tonight I discovered that the meeting that I have being asking him about, the one about his Paris trip that I have heard nothing about but assumed it might be soon - is in a few days and of course there had been a letter weeks ago and of course he does not know where it is!

I know small things in the overall scheme of things but tonight I was reflecting on the irony that when the children do things that 'meddle' with what I am trying to do - it is because I am usually in rush/juggling things for them and therefore my limits/tolerance is low. However I do cherish these little things and know when they have grown and flown I will miss them - yet now when I have them they are 'annoying' because I am too busy trying to juggle their needs. Does that even make sense??? Sigh...

Anyway I have captured a moment, a feeling of my boy tonight when all was good...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.