Living in Manchester

By Theboysmum

Sunshiny Day

We were blessed with wall to wall sunshine today (if we ignore the cloudy bits in the afternoon :-)

Jeff's night fishing went well with lots of fish caught and a very warm night.
He did not come back till 8am!
While he was catching up on the zzzzs I went out to catch up on some talking and tea drinking before my hospital appointment.
Rocked up at the hospital to find out that they had my appointment on the system for next Wednesday :-0

No problem though M' Julie (one of the nurses) whisked me into the treatment room and I was amazed at the progress since Monday it really is beginning to heal again :-)
Another dressing change and I was on my way.
Met Jeff for coffee and cake...... hobbled round the discount supermarket..... purchased food, tomato hanging basket (toptastic) and sunny sunflowers (see pic). Then made a dart into the posh shop for vanilla flavoured coffee for my gym bunny (Thomas). It sounds gross to me but he loves it and I love to see his excited little face :-)))))

Cooked spag bol for the hungry hoards and that is me done!

On the world cup front I am loving tonight's games so far. (Also the Va va voom on the panel ;-)
What a contrast to yesterday's unexpected yawn fest.
It is indeed a funny old game ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.