life on a ninja farm!!!

By Thefarmingninja

Glenn's cafe!!

Behind this door is all their food and treats, so as you can imagine, as soon as anyone enters, they're there!!! Mary will try and ram it open with her horns, gives up and jumps up to have a look at what's going on!!

Today pepper pig got stuck in the wallow, she's got a problem with her foot so couldn't get out, I watched her for a little while and then decided she needed help. Went in tried to lift her out, she was covered in liquid mud, which is actually liquid poo don't ask!!! So I got my hands in and hitched her up and pushed her out. There is no way to lift them they're just a solid mass, albeit small. My hands were covered, my trousers were covered and my trainers were as well!!! Arrgghhhh
Later on Glenn came home and said she'd been in, "oh did she get stuck" I asked?? "No, she got out on her own!!! " clearly she saw me as a soft touch!!!

A phone call to the vet for her foot and she is now on antibiotics and anti inflammatory!! God knows why I'm always surprised they know who I am, we keep them going, seems to be averaging once a week at the mo!!

:)) x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.