From the dark corner.....

By Rozwood1970

Wondering Wednesday

What am I wondering about? Well nothing really. In a world of Mono Mondays, Tedious Tuesdays, Thrilling Thursdays, Freedom Fridays, Sizzling Saturdays and Snoring Sundays, I have decided to have a Wondering Wednesday.

Today I was wondering if the guy who is unfortunate enough to sit next to me when I am in the office ever listens to a word I say. Good sense would say probably not. He had toothache so probably couldn't focus on much else. I got myself a tea and as his coffee had run out, I acquired a spoonful from someone else's jar. Well, I was on a mercy mission so had nothing to gain personally and am going to hell anyway!

Anyway, I gave Paul his coffee saying 'Yours has run out so I gave you some from a plain jar saying "Powdered Laxative"'. He just grunted a 'thank you ' also remarking it was a bit strong!

There were no computer problems today, just people problems. I managed to leave work before 3pm without killing anyone and dawdled homeward via the canal in the most glorious sunshine. Yesterday and Monday were supposed to be the good days this week but today was much nicer! It was like a green leafy temple once I'd dropped down the steps to the towpath. It was really quiet down there today and I was only passed by three cyclists although I was on the really narrow bit going towards Knowle when one of them went by and I was relieved when I realised I'd just missed stepping back into a big pile of dog mess buzzing with swarms of flies! Phew! I didn't take a picture of that, you will be pleased to hear.

Around the next bend were a few ducks. On a log at the edge of the water was a mother and two sets of babies in separate pairs further along the log. I didn't go too close. The mother waved a foot at me but seemed quite happy as I took my pictures and headed back the way I'd come.

Go large...

Track? Joe Bonamassa doing a superb version of a beautiful song is perfect for today - Feelin' Good

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.