Half Way

This is a sign that a lot of people will be very pleased to see on Sunday. The half way point on the Freckleton half marathon. The race starts at 2pm on Sunday and it is invariably HOT.

I'm not running it this year, in fact I haven't run it for a few years but I will be on the course as usual supporting friends and watching out for Damieon and his wheelbarrow.

This year is a special year as it is the 50th running of the race, the oldest half marathon in the country, Brian is bound to be involved, in fact I think he is running in this special year.

I can't remember the half way mark being celebrated before, Brian usually just sprays the mile markers on the road, but I do remember putting in so much effort one year and probably drinking too much water trying to stay hydrated that I was sick somewhere near the half way point, it must have done me some good though because I went on to get a PB for the half marathon distance.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.