got cosy wee head

Ending vaguely as it began, I had planned to stick a load of analysis and breakdown of my assiduously-logged mileage this year on this entry, though I've still not got round to it. I didn't reach the completely arbitrary target of thirteen miles per calendar day, though easily achieved thirteen miles per calendar day-when-I-had-a-bicycle-available and well exceeded thirteen miles for every day-when-I-cycled-at-all. The overall total exceeded four thousand miles. The mean commute distances were somewhere in the five-to-six-mile range, which is satisfactory when the minimum distance is three and one fifth miles. The return commutes were slightly longer on average, though not by very much. The encumbered distance was not great and Edgar will soon exceed the maximum stated safe load for this sort of seat, but is big enough to propel his balance bike a reasonable distance, whereas at this time last year he still didn't fit it. Most importantly he is now better and saying when his fingers are cold and better at keeping his gloves on when required. I had business in the bicycle shop to attend to so we'd popped through the tunnel to it then to both Bruntsfield Links and the Meadows playparks on the way back, prior to popping past the growing busy-ness in the town centre before heading well away from it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.